Posts Tagged ‘Argentina’

Mexico 1986 – Short Introduction

Saturday, November 12th, 2011

Argentina WC championThe World Cup 1986 held in Mexico from 31 May to 29 June, the final meet Argentina and FRG. Champion became the “Maradona of the team,” who defeated the Germans 3-2. The organization of the world is accompanied by problems – Colombia has been designated as host, but refused due to economic and political difficulties. In Mexico last time got on with the organization and is doing brilliantly. Again there are changes in the scheme – 24 teams are ranked, but instead of the second group phase and play eight quarterfinal as group out of 16 teams – which include the four best teams in the third group. The qualifications involved in 121 countries, the World Cup debut made Canada, Denmark and Iraq. Because of the Iran-Iraq Iraq Vojko players play all their away matches. Great teams are ranked smoothly, except for only Argentina, which until recently tremble. Excellent impression with his play do the chambers of the USSR and Denmark.
In France 1/8-final matches removes Italy, Spain – Denmark, Argentina – Uruguay, and Belgium – USSR. With little game FRG defeated Morocco and creep forward. In the quarterfinals are played the most beautiful game of World Cup – France beat Brazil 4-3 on penalties, beating Mexico, FRG, Belgium, Spain on penalties removed, and the most controversial match between England and Argentina 1:2. It Maradona scored a goal with his hand, respected by the judges and later became known as the “hand of God.” The second goal of Maradona genius is defined as the most beautiful goal of the XX-th century.

Argentina 1978 – Short Introduction

Wednesday, September 14th, 2011

Argentina World Cup 1978The World Cup 1978 held in Argentina, as the final hosts defeated the Netherlands 3-1 after extra time. So after 50 years of experience Argentina became world champion. The eleventh World Cup runs from June 1 to June 25, and qualifications involved in 107 countries. Qualifications are causing troubles for the champions World Cup in 1966, as the expense of England continues composition of Italy – winners of the World Cup in 1934 and 1938 World Cup. World champions in 1930 and 1950 World Cup are not classified as inferior Uruguay on behalf of Bolivia. Brazil is ranked as a habit, but everyone knows that this team does not have the strength to become world champion.
Other losers are the chambers of the USSR, Czechoslovakia – semi-finalists of the World in 1962 and the World in 1934, and Yugoslavia. Bulgaria did not pass the qualifications, and we find ourselves in a group with teams of France and Ireland. One win, two draws and one loss was insufficient to go forward, go to Bonev, which emits a penalty against France in the meeting, which ended 2-2. Debut in the World Cup teams make Iran and Tunisia, and France, Spain and Hungary are ranked again for the first time since World Cup 1966. “Debut” makes the World Cup and Coca-Cola, which became a sponsor of FIFA.